Finally ,Osun Gets Commissioners and Special Advisers

April 18, 2017

  Twenty Nine Months after Governor Rauf Aregbesola commenced his second term Administration,his cabinet is finally taking shape .

 This is because the speaker  of the Osun state House Of Assembly Hon. Najeem Salam today read out  the names of Commissioners and special advisers nominees forwarded to the house by the Governor of the state, Rauf Aregbesola.

Hon. Salam who read the 39 names of the nominees at the plenary said the list of the nominees was sent to the house sometime last week for confirmation.

The governor in the letter read to the lawmakers solicited the support of the lawmakers in speedy approval of the nominees.

The nominees as announced include former commissioners,Ajibola Bashir, Ismail Jayeoba Alagbada, Kolapo Alimi, and former special advisers Bola Ilori, Remi Omowaiye among others.

Some members of  Governor Aregbesola’s executive in his first term, who did not make the list, include Sunday Akeere, Daughter of the national chairman of APC, Temitope Ilori,son of the late sage  Muyiwa Ige among others.

Below is the full List read by the speaker of the House Of Assembly,Rt Hon Najeem Salaam.


Arch.Akintunde Akinado
Mr Lani Badarinwa
Mrs Idiat Babalola
Mr Kolapo Alimi
Mr Olateju Muhideen
Mr Mudashiru Toogun
Mrs Latiffat Giwa
Mrs Kobolaji Akande
Mrs Toun Adegboyega
Dr Rafiu Isamotu
Mr Kunle Ige
Mr Bola Oyebamiji
Mrs Taiwo Oluga
Mr Korede Idowu
Mr Kola Omotunde Young
Mr Ismail Ademola
Senator Mudasiru Hussein
Mr Mikhail Adejare
Mr Ademola Adeyinka
Hon Ipoola Binuyo
Mr Ismail Jayeoba lagbada
Dr Olalekan yunusa
M Babatunde Ibirogba
Mr Femi popoola
Dr Mrs Yemisi akionla
Mr Remi Kolajor
Mr Bola ilori
Mr Tunde Ajilore
Engr Remi omowaye
Engr Kazeem Salami
Engr Afeez Oladede
Dr Adebisi Obawale Snr
Mr Bisi Odewumi
Mr Jimoh Gbenga Akano
Dr Olugbenga Oyinlola
Dr Bashiru Ajibola
Mr Gbenga Awosode
Mr Adeola Tejumola
Mr Biyi Odunlade

You may also like...

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *